2021 FCEF COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

FCEF BOARD MEMBERS:

Scott Humphrey (Former Chair)

Deb DeGraaf (V. Chair)

Ken Jackson (Treasurer)

Jeff Honkonen (Secretary)

Steve Abernathy

Bart Bettiga

Bill Gaddis

Michael Martin

Michael Martin

Dean Thompson

Robert Varden

Mike Beavers

Piet Dossche

Staff

Jim Aaron (Executive Director)
Kaye Whitener (National Manager)

Development Committee

Task: The Development Committee is responsible for: Developing a realistic fundraising plan alongside the CEO. Assisting fellow trustees with completing essential board-level fundraising tasks. Organizing training, as needed, for the full board to support the realization of fundraising goals.

Chair: Deb DeGraaf

Don Roberts Robert Varden Bart Bettiga

Executive Committee

Task: The Executive Committee shall have the powers of the Board of Directors during periods when the Board is not in session. All actions of the Executive Committee shall be reported to the Board of Directors at their next meeting.

Chair Don RobertsRobert VardenScott HumphreyJeff HonkonenKen JacksonDeb DeGraaf

Bill Gaddis

Finance/Investment Committee

Task: To oversee the Board's responsibilities relating to the financial affairs of the Company and to make recommendations to the Board in connection with the Company's investment guidelines, investment asset allocations and financing activities.

Chair: Ken Jackson Steve Abernathy Geoff Gordon

Nominating and Governance Committee

Task: To identify individuals qualified to become directors consistent with criteria approved by the Board; recommend director candidates to the Board; nominate directors to serve on, and to chair, the Board committees; review corporate governance trends; develop and recommend to the Board a set of corporate governance guidelines and recommend any amendments, as appropriate.

Chair: Deb DeGraaf

Dean Thompson Don Roberts Ken Jackson

Scholarship Distribution Committee

Task: The committee is charged with publicizing and soliciting applications and making decisions based on the applicants' responses. It is also the responsibility of the committee to distribute the scholarship(s) and follow up with recipient(s) to ensure the scholarship(s) awarded is received.

Chair: Steve Abernathy

Geoff Gordon Jeff Honkonen

Marketing Committee

Task: to act as a sounding board for marketing strategies and tools, develop and hone innovative ideas, and provide feedback on marketing activities as requested by the marketing team

Chair: Mike Beavers

Kaye Whitener (FCEF National Manager)

Jim Aaron (Executive Director)

Bart Bettiga Dean Thompson
Robert Varden Kevin Gammonley
Deb DeGraaf Don Roberts